New series on CoA: scouting reports

Don't worry, we've not been linked with John Utaka

Don’t worry, we’ve not been linked with John Utaka

Firstly, I have to apologise for the lack of content on this blog. I’ve been quite busy with college, as well as writing for other sites, so I haven’t found myself with much time to post on here. When I have, I’ve mostly been uninspired by the goings-on at the club, on and off-pitch, and I feel like everyone is just repeating each other when it comes to Arsenal these days.

So I’m going to attempt to bring a little freshness to the blog by looking at reported Arsenal targets, in order to broaden my own horizons and bring people information about players we’ve been linked with. I’ll be hoping to bring reports of games players have played, such as this on Alan Dzagoev a few months ago.

I’ve compiled the following list of players to be following, but it’s by no means comprehensive and suggestions are welcome. I’ll mostly be focusing on players who don’t get much coverage, as there’d be little point in doing a report on, say, Pepe Reina.

GK

Vicente Guaita

DEF

Serge Aurier
Sebastien Corchia
Toby Alderweireld
Nicolas N’Koulou
Jonas Olsson
Luke Shaw
Jetro Willems

MID

Etienne Capoue
Paulinho
Mohamed Diame
Luis Gustavo
James McCarthy
Kevin Strootman
Victor Wanyama
Younes Belhanda
Remy Cabella
Christian Eriksen
Viktor Fischer
Mario Götze
Yohan Gourcuff
Will Hughes
Isco
Adam Maher
Arda Turan
Anthony Knockaert
Patrick Herrman
Nathan Redmond

FWD

Adrian Lopez
Stevan Jovetic
Iker Muniain
Robert Lewandowski
Adam Szalai

If there’s a player you’d like to see covered, or a particular game that player is playing in which can be reported on, drop me a tweet at @sdrewfootball.

One response to “New series on CoA: scouting reports”

  1. arsenal fc says :

    We just need three signings. Cesc, Jovetic and a good defender

Say something nice or amusing. Please refrain from making Manuel cry